Grief and Loss

Many people are placed in situations where they must deal with grief and loss. This is why it is absolutely imperative that professional help be utilized when needed. Untreated feelings of depression, anger, shock, disbelief, anxiety, numbness, and other symptoms can create potentially devastating consequences to impaired thinking. While most people do their best to cope with grief and loss, often times it is best treated by professionals.

Grief can present itself in many ways, including deep sadness or anger, and is best treated with therapy and counseling.

The Five Stages of Grief



Numbness is a normal reaction to a death or loss and should never be confused with “not caring.



This stage of grief may be marked by persistent thoughts about what “could have been done” to prevent the death or loss.



In this stage, we begin to realize and feel the true extent of the death or loss.



This stage is common. It usually happens when we feel helpless and powerless. Anger can stem from a feeling of abandonment because of a death or loss.



In time, we can come to terms with all the emotions and feelings we experienced when the death or loss happened.

How Do We Help?

Through the groundbreaking use of integrative evidence based therapies we help develop:

  • Coping Strategies for Grief Triggers
  • Processing the 5 Stages of Grief
  • Grief Support Groups
  • Mental Wellness Plans
  • Post – traumatic Stress Disorder Tolerance Skills
  • Principles of Self Care
  • The Importance of Healthy Nutrition
  • Physical Fitness 
  • And Many More…